MET Costume Gala 2009 Favorites

5 05 2009

So it looks like there was a good turnout of stars at the MET Costume Gala 2009 yesterday evening, despite so many designers, thus models turning cheek on the event.  I’m not going to get into the politics of all of that, for one, I don’t know enough and two, I simply don’t care.  I just love the clothes!

So here are some of my faves of the night:

Justin Timberlake in William Rast, Jessica Biel in Versace Atelier

Justin Timberlake in William Rast, Jessica Biel in Versace Atelier

Justin Timberlake and Jessica Biel.  Justin looks smashing, and that dress on Jessica is just amazing in Versace Atelier.  One of the best of the night.  Chris De Burgh’s “Lady In Red” went off in my head.  However, it could have been worn with much LESS bronzer!!!

Bar Refaeli in Marchesa

Bar Refaeli in Marchesa

Bar Refaeli in a short silver Marchesa dress.  I really love the sparkle and shine of this dress!

Leighton Meester in Louis Vuitton

Leighton Meester in Louis Vuitton

Leighton Meester in Louis Vuitton.  She took a risk, and has show up on a few worst-dressed lists as a result, but I just loved it!  I could see how it could go wrong, but I just thought it was right.  I loved the cutesy hair also.  It has a very harajuku feel.  It’s a costume ball afterall!

Rachel Weisz in Vera Wang

Rachel Weisz in Vera Wang

Rachel Weisz in Vera Wang. I absoluately love this dress.  I absolutely HATE that dark purple lipstick!  She looks like a corpse.  I didn’t think I could see Rachel Weisz look terrible.  Guess I was wrong.

Rihanna in Dolce & Gabbana

Rihanna in Dolce & Gabbana

Rihanna in Dolce & Gabbana tux. Stunning!  Always a trendsetter!

Oh, to see and be seen!

Actions

Information

One response

5 05 2009
Ted

Sorry but your wrong here, Rachel Weisz looks pretty good and i love the lipstick as well. Hands down the look of the night.

Leave a Reply

