Holiday, Celebrate

7 05 2009

holidaymontreal

“Holiday, celebrate

If we took a holiday
Took some time to celebrate
Just one day out of life
It would be, it would be so nice”

It would be so nice!

I’m going on holiday to Montreal, PQ y’all!  So I won’t be posting for a good long week….

I’ll def post on some Montreal styles that I happen to see.  Trendy-trendy.  There will be tonnes of shops I’d like to visit too.  I will def have to visit Les Ailes, since there was one when I was living in Ottawa, but it shut down before I really had a chance to get out to that mall to see it!  I also want to check out unique specialty shops like Arthur Quentin, (39 rue St-Denis), which is a gourmet chef shop, maybe I can pick something up for my brother who is just starting out his international chef career?  Of course, a foodie myself, I’ll have to check out Fromagerie Hamel, and few boulangeries etc.  *drool for cheese*  And of course, I’ll have a Smoke Meat Sandwich at the famous Shwartz’s!  I’m not even much of a “meatie”, but they’re so darn juicy!

Au revoir et a bientot!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

